Main Contact:

Dianne Ochoa, SEAOSC Executive Director

2016 Summit Steering Committee:

Annie Kao, Simpson Strong-Tie (Chair)
David Williams, Degenkolb (Chair)
John Bwarie, Stratiscope (Consultant)

Saeed Fathali, Structure Technologies
Hani Freudenberger, Arup
Adrienne Goetz, Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates
Kylie Gonsalves, CSG Consultants
Kamal Kalsi, Degenkolb
Ritchie Kato, CSG Consultants
Colin Kumabe, City of Los Angeles, Department of Building and Safety
Drew Kirkpatrick, Thorton Tomasetti
Jillian Mamey, Stratiscope
Matthew Michnewich, John A. Martin & Associates
Garry Myers, MKC Global Protection
Kaustubh Page, Bentley Systems
Jeff Roi, Degenkolb
Melissa Sanchez, Structural Focus
Matt Stocking, Simpson Strong-Tie
Taka Tamiya, Degenkolb
Justin Tan, Degenkolb
Simran Tiwana, Gordon & Rees
Kirsten Zeydel, Digital Building Components

Safer Cities Survey Committee:

David Cocke, Structural Focus
Victoria Wigle, DPR Construction

2016 Summit Executive Committee:

Jeff Ellis, Simpson Strong-Tie
Michelle Kam-Biron, American Wood Council
Bob Lyons, Risha Engineering
Victoria Wigle, DPR Construction


The Structural Engineers Association of Southern California (SEAOSC) is a professional organization of Civil and Structural Engineers which also includes affiliated construction industry members and students. The association provides its members with the forum, the educational opportunities and the challenge to meet high standards of engineering excellence, and ethical and professional conduct in the design of structures and facilities within the broader field of civil engineering.

SEAOSC is one of the four regional member organizations of the Structural Engineers Association of California (SEAOC). The other member organizations of the State Association are:

SEAONC               The Structural Engineers Association of Northern California

SEAOCC                The Structural Engineers Association of Central California

SEAOSD                The Structural Engineers Association of San Diego

The individual members of each regional association are automatically members of the State Association SEAOC.

Check us out on Facebook and Twitter:

FB-f-Logo__blue_144      TwitterLogo_#55acee

Survey Sponsor

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor

Bronze Sponsors

Atlas Tube
Brandow & Johnston, Inc.
DeWALT Engineered by Powers
DCI Engineers
DCSE Associates, Inc.
Englekirk Structural Engineers
MHP, Inc. Structural Engineers

Risha Engineering Group, Inc.
SIKA Corporation
Structural Technologies, LLC.

Thornton Tomasetti
Zarin-afsar & Assoc.,Inc.

Managed by Co-Pilots