Menu
Log in
SEAOSC
Log in

Renew Membership
(Must be logged in to renew Membership)

Committees

SEAOSC’s committees remain the most vital part of the association. Without the volunteer activities coordinated through and completed by our committees, the SEAOSC's ability to serve our members and our community of Southern California is stymied.

In fulfilling our mission to Empower Members and Advance the Structural Engineering Profession in Service of our Community; our committee structure is established to provide a shared purpose, consistency in messaging, integrated support between committees, and connection to SEAOC and external partners.

This requires an extensive committee structure of volunteer members developing and evaluating various structural engineering design philosophies and standards, providing technical seminars for structural engineering continuing education, as well as assisting building code officials in the development of building codes at the local, state and national levels. In these efforts, SEAOSC Committees provide connection to the community with information bulletins regarding design standards and earthquake hazards and participating in engineering mentoring and education programs for local schools.

Committee meetings are open to anyone to attend as an observer. However, voting on committee business reserved for SEAOSC members. We encourage you to contact the Committee Chair directly using the Roster below to learn more about the committee's projects and meetings.

Member Empowerment

Committee
Chair/s
Contact
Membership Kerry Regan / Christian Cody membership@seaosc.org
Women in SE Michelle Kam-Biron wise@seaosc.org
Younger Members Cheng Song / Michael Daciolas ym@seaosc.org
Student Chapters Donny Harris students@seaosc.org
Education Bernard Cruz / Mathew Michnewich education@seaosc.org
Communications Maria Mohammed communications@seaosc.org

Professional Advancement

Committee Chair/s Contact
Codes & Standards Colin Kumabe / Michael Ciortea code@seaosc.org
Seismology & Hazards Cairo Briceno / Gabriel J. Acero    seismology@seaosc.org
New Buildings Forming - contact if interested president@seaosc.org
Existing Buildings Daniel Zepeda, Garrett Hagen existing@seaosc.org
Steel Ashwani Dhalwala steel@seaosc.org
Concrete  Forming - Contact President if Interested president@seaosc.org
Wood Forming - Contact President if Interested president@seaosc.org
CMU Forming - Contact President if Interested president@seaosc.org
Specialty Materials Forming - Contact President if Interested president@seaosc.org

Community Service

Committee Chair/s Contact
Sustainability / Resilience  Timothy Saenz
sustainable@seaosc.org
Safer Cities Iniative Organized through Codes & Standards  
Disaster Emergency Services Laura Basualdo / Doug Litchfield disaster@seaosc.org
Legistlative and Professional Practices Daniel Wang professional@seaosc.org

About SEAOSC

The Structural Engineers Association of Southern California (SEAOSC) is the oldest structural engineering association in the world




CONTACT US

SEAOSC Office
437 S. Cataract Ave., #4-B
San Dimas, CA 91773
Phone:   562-908-6131
Fax:   909-305-9400
Email:   seaosc@seaosc.org
Advertise With Us

Managed by Co-Pilots