Menu
Log in

Structural Engineers Association of Southern California

Log in

SEAOSC’s committees remain the most vital part of the association. Without the volunteer activities coordinated through and completed by our committees, the SEAOSC's ability to serve our members and our community of Southern California is stymied.

In fulfilling our mission to Empower Members and Advance the Structural Engineering Profession in Service of our Community; our committee structure is established to provide a shared purpose, consistency in messaging, integrated support between committees, and connection to SEAOC and external partners.

This requires an extensive committee structure of volunteer members developing and evaluating various structural engineering design philosophies and standards, providing technical seminars for structural engineering continuing education, as well as assisting building code officials in the development of building codes at the local, state and national levels. In these efforts, SEAOSC Committees provide connection to the community with information bulletins regarding design standards and earthquake hazards and participating in engineering mentoring and education programs for local schools.

Committee meetings are open to anyone to attend as an observer. However, voting on committee business reserved for SEAOSC members. We encourage you to contact the Committee Chair directly using the Roster below to learn more about the committee's projects and meetings.

Community Service

Committee Chair/s Contact
Disaster Emergency Services
Laura Basualdodisaster@seaosc.org
Legislative Action Jeff Ellis / Luke Lombardi / Daniel Zepeda legislative@seaosc.org
Professional PracticesDaniel Wang

professional@seaosc.org

Sustainability / Resilience Timothy Saenz / Luke Lombardi sustainable@seaosc.org

Member Empowerment

Committee
Chair/s
Contact
Communications
Sikandar Porter-Gill / Angel Leon / Jaime Garzacommunications@seaosc.org
ConventionTim Kaucherconvention@seaosc.org
Diversity & InclusionLorena Arce
diversity@seaosc.org
Education
TBDeducation@seaosc.org
Women in SE Noya Wang / Taylor Funk wise@seaosc.org
Younger Members Andrew Yu / Julia de Hart ym@seaosc.org

Professional Advancement

Committee Chair/s Contact
Codes & Standards Truong Huynh code@seaosc.org
Concrete 
Dragos Ursu / Nils Fox
concrete@seaosc.org
Existing Buildings
Daniel Zepeda / Garrett Hagen
existing@seaosc.org
Seismology & Hazards
Cairo Briceno / Gabriel J. Acero    seismology@seaosc.org
Steel
Ashwani Dhalwalasteel@seaosc.org
Wood Zizhao (Zee) He
wood@seaosc.org


If you are interested in the formation of a CMU, New Buildings, or Specialty Materials Committee please contact the SEAOSC office at seaosc@seaosc.org

Structural Engineers Association Southern California

Contact Us

SEAOSC Office
10945 Burbank Blvd. 
North Hollywood, CA 91601
Phone: (562) 908-6131
Email: seaosc@seaosc.org
Media Relations
Advertise With Us

About SEAOSC

The Structural Engineers Association of Southern California (SEAOSC) is the oldest structural engineering association in the world. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software